apples and pumpkins

Last week, the boys, girl, and I took a road trip to St. Louis to see some friends who were there for a week.  One of the things we did was to visit an orchard to pick apples and pumpkins.  The next day, my clan and I went to the St. Louis Science Center.  All of my boys seemed to enjoy playing at the hands on exhibits.  It’s a free museum, which is always nice. 

We’ve been enjoying our apples.  We’ve made caramel apples, apple crisp, and eating them for snacks.  The kids each got to pick a little pumpkin.  I picked a big pumpkin to carve, which I did while watching The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown. 

Leave a Reply

