I love babywearing!

I discovered babywearing when my first son was a baby.  I bought my first sling when he was three months old.  Now my 4th baby is almost three months old and I’m loving babywearing as much as when I first started.  Here are some of the reasons why I love to wear my baby:

1. It keeps my hands free for chasing after the other kids.

2. I can get things done around the house – vaccuuming, dishes, cooking, etc.

3. It’s a great way to bond with baby.

4. It makes for discreet breastfeeding.

5. It’s a fun fashion statement.

6. My baby is content when being held.

7. Wearing my baby is easier than carrying the infant carseat.

8. I don’t have to worry about taking the stairs.

9. My 9 year old can wear his sister.

10. It makes it easy to kiss the top of my baby’s head.

November 12th – 18th is International Babywearing Week.  To celebrate the week, Steph at Adventures in Babywearing is having a contest.  You can win a sling from Nonny & Boo.  For more information about Steph’s contest, go here.

I leave you with a couple of my most recent favorite babywearing photos.

days-in-the-life-of-leah-004

leah-059

One Response to “I love babywearing!”

  1. jadams5751 Says:

    What a sweet picture! A great way for older sibs to hold baby without making mom nervous 🙂

Leave a Reply

