Merry Christmas

I intended to make lots of cookies with the kids, to make more ornaments, and to make a popcorn/cranberry garland, but it just didn’t happen this year.  We made and have eaten lots of chocolate covered pretzels.  I also made some yummy date nut logs.  We made a few ornaments and did hand and footprint Rudolphs.  My mom said that years ago (17 years or so, when my youngest sister was a baby) she wrote an article for a newsletter about the baby being the main thing.  My little baby causes me to think about what I want to truly accomplish or not accomplish this holiday season, but really baby Jesus is the main thing.  Sort of a double meaning, if you will.  May your Christmas be filled with the joy and peace that comes from celebrating the greatest gift ever – Jesus!

peyts-bday-christmas-shoot-0812

Leave a Reply

