More hours in my day

I’m often wishing that I had more hours in my day to get things done and have more time to knit or read.  I’ve discovered though that if I go to bed at a decent hour like 9:30 or 10, I wake up feeling more refreshed than if I go to bed late.  If I go to bed earlier, I tend to be more productive because I have more energy.  I’m not getting any more waking hours in my day, but it feels like it.  I’ve always been a person that needed 9 hours of sleep to feel my best. When I was younger, I would simply go to bed when I was tired.  Imagine that!  What a novel idea!  When I had kids, I started staying up late to have time to myself.  Going to bed at a decent hour will still allow me to have some time by myself, except that it will be in the morning.  Here’s to seeing more sunrises this year!

Leave a Reply

