My laundry discovery

We really don’t have an excess amount of clothes, but washing clothes for six people keeps me busy.  I have difficulty trying to get it folded and put away.  I’m great at washing it though, which is important.  My husband prefers to find his clean clothes in his drawers instead of crumpled up in a laundry basket or on the couch.  I’ve heard that I should fold it as soon as it comes out of the dryer.  For me, I have to take it a step farther, otherwise I fold and then it sits in a laundry basket.  I’ve discovered that I have to fold AND PUT AWAY the load in the dryer before moving the wet clothes to the dryer.  I just discovered that trick this past week and it has really helped me.  Now if I can get caught up with the laundry and stay caught up!

One Response to “My laundry discovery”

  1. Rose Says:

    Laundry had been a struggle for me for years too. What helped me most was a 3 section hamper sorter. NO MORE huge piles of dirty clothes that need to be sorted! When one section is filled…I do that load. The two kid bedrooms have small hampers which I empty into the big one every other day. I fold downstairs and usually have only 1 or 2 loads a day. I unload onto my bed where each child comes to claim their clean folded clothes to put them away before bed. It’s part of the bedtime routine…teeth, jammies, potty, put clean clothes away.

    Now if my hubs and I could just be better at putting our clothes away each night!

Leave a Reply

