Saturday = Pancake day

pancakes 004

We try to keep our Saturday mornings open for enjoying leisurely pancake breakfasts.  I’ve found my favorite pancake recipe is from a Sue Gregg cookbook.  You can find it at Passionate Homemaking.  I double the recipe for my family and use oats for the grain.  They are light and fluffy.  We top them with real maple syrup.  Today though, I made strawberry syrup out of water, honey, and strawberries.  I followed the recipe from Keeper of the home.  YUMMY!

pancakes 008

Leave a Reply

