Giveaway!!

Thanks to the fine folks at Charlie’s Soap, I’m excited to be having my first giveaway!  First, let me tell you about this wonderful product.  I’ve been using Charlie’s Soap for about 18 months.  I love it so much that I purchased the 5 gallon bucket, which is enough powder for 1280 loads.  That’s a lot of laundry!  One tablespoon is all you need for a full sized load.  How’s that for cost effective!  This laundry detergent works well in top loading washing machines as well as HE washing machines.  I’ve found that it works beautifully on my cloth diapers, as well as all of my other laundry needs.  I like the clean smell that my clothes have after being washed.  It doesn’t leave a perfumey smell that some detergents do.  I’ve tried several different natural laundry detergents over the years, but Charlie’s gets my top vote!

In order to be entered to win a small bag of Charlie’s powdered soap and a spray bottle of their all purpose cleaner, leave a comment telling me why you want to try Charlie’s.  If you already use Charlie’s, tell me what you like about it.  For an additional entry, post about this giveaway on your blog and let me know that you did that.  Also, for the next week, Charlie’s Soap will give my blog readers a $1 off of their purchase.  I will draw the winner on Tuesday, June 16th at 9 pm CST.

10 Responses to “Giveaway!!”

  1. omelay Says:

    you know i love Charlie’s! I actually am finally through my 5 gallon pail- I think I got it for my 27th birthday, and I am now 28 1/2. time to buy another!

  2. talkbirth Says:

    I want to try it because all my friends use it and love it! (seriously, they’re always saying, “well, I use Charlie’s Soap so…” I’ve never tried it and would like to!

    Molly

  3. Jennifer Says:

    I would love to try charlies because I am looking for great natural cleaners to use.

  4. Katie T. Says:

    I use Charlie’s and like it for both cloth diapers and clothes. It’s so cost effective!

  5. Jessica Says:

    I have used Charlie’s for 2 years for diapers and sometimes clothes, and I love how clean and fresh my diapers smell coming out of the wash. Charlie’s gets our diapers clean and keeps the stink away!

  6. Lara Says:

    I really want to try Charlie’s before I commit to the 5 gallon drum. I’ve heard such great things about it, especially since I started cloth diapering recently. Great giveaway!

  7. Stephanie Says:

    Like Lara, I want to try before I buy big. Have heard soooo many great things about Charlie’s.

  8. softlygently Says:

    I love using Charlie’s- it’s cost efficient and does it’s job extraordinarily well. I would love to try the all-purpose cleaner!

    I linked to your giveaway on my latest blog post, also! Thanks for doing a great giveaway, Anna!

    Rebecca

  9. Lizzy Says:

    I want to try Charlie’s because, as a college student, it’s sometimes hard to find inexpensive, ethical, and eco-friendly products.

  10. sarah Says:

    I have wanted try Charlie’s the whole time I cloth diapered. Now I have another little one on the way and here’s the perfect chance. I hear nothing beats it!

Leave a Reply

