My quest to organization

In my quest to being better organized, my husband gave me a Mother’s Day gift of 4 hours with a professional organizer.  Christie of Simple Organized Sanity has been very helpful.  Most recently, we worked on my closet.  I should have taken before and after pictures because I got rid of a lot of clothes.  It felt freeing to get it out of my house.  I also felt good knowing that someone else could use the clothes.  The college sweatshirt that I hadn’t worn in 14 years got tossed!  Clothes that relatives have given me and I felt like I ‘should’ keep got tossed.  I do have a particularly sentimental shirt that I never wear.  I’m thinking that I might turn it in to a reusable shopping bag.  An interesting fact that Christie shared with me: Most Americans wear 20% of their clothes 80% of the time.  For some great organization tips, be sure to check out her blog.

Leave a Reply

