Instant Challenge #1

Photobucket

octnov 2009 594

Michelle at Delightful Learning recently started hosting Instant Challenges.  This week was the first challenge.  These challenges all use common household materials.  The purpose of the challenges is to help kids use critical thinking skills, work together, and have fun in the process. 

octnov 2009 596

This week’s challenge was to build a bridge.  The bridge could not touch the table between the two squares.  It had to be able to hold weight.  The kids had 5 minutes to build the bridge.  Our bridge collapsed before I could take a picture of it.  It was only 1/2″ from the table.  Even though, we didn’t have much success with bridge building, we still had fun and worked well together.  I am eager to see how challenge #2 goes. 

octnov 2009 595

2 Responses to “Instant Challenge #1”

  1. delightfullearning Says:

    How is it that I never saw this before? I am glad you had fun and worked well together ~ that is an important part of the process (and one we struggled with for several challenges). Great job! *Ü*

  2. mamajourney Says:

    Maybe I forgot to leave a comment on your mr. linky? I still plan to do the rest of the challenges. I think my boys would enjoy them. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

