Yarn Along

I am linking up to the Yarn Along at Small Things.  Each week, participants share what they are knitting or crocheting and reading.

I’ve been working on this pair of socks lately.  I’m knitting it in some lovely handpainted Cascade sock yarn.  I am so excited that I finally conquered knitting two socks at a time on one long circular.  I had tried before but gave up.  This time I did it and love it!

I’m reading Loving the Little Years by Rachel Jankovic.  It is a quick read with short chapters, perfect for this mama.  I am really enjoying it.  She’s very down to earth as she talks about her mothering.

3 Responses to “Yarn Along”

  1. Tracey Says:

    Ok, how did you learn to do two at a time? I would love to learn this way to knit socks! xx

  2. swanski Says:

    The sock yarn is so pretty and will be warm and cozy when worn. I have knit with Heritage sock yarn by cascade and it was wonderful!!

  3. rosina Says:

    Such pretty sock yarn 🙂 What a great idea to knit both socks at one time! I’ve heard of a magic loop way of doing it but haven’t figured it out yet 🙂 Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

