The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

The Homeschool Mother's Journal
In my life this week… Christmas baking, listening to Christmas music, ornament making with Truth in the Tinsel, making a list of meaningful gifts to buy for my children and others.

In our homeschool this week… We’ve been enjoying reading George Washington’s World for history. In science, we finished chapter 1 in Exploring Creation with Botany.

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share… Making sure I get enough sleep during this busy season is a good thing. A well rested mama equals a cheerful mama.

I am inspired by… all of the Christmas recipes and craft ideas I’ve been seeing online lately. So many great ideas, not enough time.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing… We went to church on Wednesday to see and learn about St. Nicholas, Bishop of Myra. Boy Scouts and piano lessons were also on the agenda.

My favorite thing this week was… reading Christmas books with my littles.

Things I’m working on… my laundry pile. Will I ever be caught up? Perhaps I’ll be caught up when my kids are grown and then I’ll miss the laundry piles.

I’m reading… Season’s of a Mother’s Heart by Sally Clarkson. I’ve read this book before, but am now going through it again, one chapter per week, underlining what speaks to me.

I’m cooking… something with chicken in it. We have several pounds of chicken breasts in our freezer.

I’m grateful for… a freezer full of food. In addition to the chicken breasts, we also have some yummy sausage and raviolis.

I’m praying for… my friend Andrea’s baby, Jonathan. You can follow his journey at Jonathan’s NICU Journey.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share… We are loving Cuties around here. We could eat a box a day.

Leave a comment